Your message has been sent, you will be contacted soon

Call Me Now!

Home » Awards » Student Leadership Award Winners 2014/2015

Student Leadership Award Winners 2014/2015


The Canadian Association of Principals are pleased to announce the winners of the Student Leadership Award from across Canada for 2014-2015 as follows:

Simal Qureshi from Stephenville High School, Stephenville, NL
Principal:   Michael Murrin

Victoria Somerton from Glace Bay Senior High, Glace Bay , NS
Principal:  Theresa MacKenzie

Konning F. Claire from Harris Trimble High School, Moncton, NB
Principal:  Tami VanWart

Sarah Butler from Bluefield High School, Hampshire , PE
Principal:   Jerry Coady

Frija-Gruman, Nissim from Beaconsfield High School, Beaconsfield, QC
Principal:   Rosemary Patterson

Kelsey Capiendo from Sisler High School, Winnipeg, MB
Principal:  George Heshka

Cameron Choquette from Kelvington High School, Kelvington, SK
Principal:  Dale Hrytak

Nimra Dar from Jasper Place High School, Edmonton, AB
Principal:  Jean Stiles

Nicole Welsh from Robert McMath Secondary School, Richmond, BC
Principal:  Neil Kamide

Alexia Galloway-Alainga from Inuksuk High School, Iqaluit, NU
Principal:   Jay Thomas

Solstice Sarin – Towes from FH Collin Secondary School, Whitehorse, YK
Principal:  Mr. Darren Hayes

Each successful candidate receives a Two Hundred and Fifty Dollar Scholarship provided by the Canadian Association of Principals.

Congratulations to all successful candidates and best wishes for the future.

Powered by Netfirms